News

Read More
Innovation_Habitat_01

Innovation Habitat – Stadtentwicklung für eine innovative Zukunft

April 2, 2015 News 0 Comments

PD Dr. Stefan Winter übernahm die Supervision der Analyse im EU-Forschungsprojekt ‘Innovation Habitat’. Das Projekt…

Read More

Read More
Smart_Cities_Symposium

Smart Cities Symposium – New York

March 28, 2015 News 0 Comments

Smart Cities Symposium – New York New York City is one of the fastest growing…

Read More

Read More
competitionline_01

Competitionline 03/2015

March 23, 2015 Media 0 Comments

Interview mit der Print-Ausgabe von Competitionline bezüglich des US Marktes für deutsche Architekten und Projektentwickler….

Read More

Büro

Im schnellen Wandel der Gesellschaft greifen Künste, Wissenschaften und Technologien auf neue und komplexe Weisen ineinander. Sie eröffnen Horizonte, sie entwerfen Perspektiven und erschließen neue Wege für den Umgang mit der Welt. In ihrer Bewegung verändern sich die Orte der Arbeit und des Wohnens, des Lernens und des Aufenthalts. Auf diese Dynamik antwortet TWA mit einer ARCHITEKTUR DES PERFORMATIVEN RAUMS. Wir entwerfen Räume, die ihre Nutzungen aktiv tragen, unterstützen und auf ihren Kontext öffnen.

Unsere Architektur bietet einen Rahmen für die Entfaltung der Individuen im öffentlichen und privaten Raum. Sie hat das Ziel, ihre Nutzer und Bewohner in der aktiven Gestaltung ihrer Existenz zu unterstützen. In einer atmenden Textur von Funktionen und Bedeutungen eröffnen unsere Gebäude Spielräume der Beweglichkeit. Sie geben Raum für eine kreative und lebendige Wechselwirkung zwischen Individuum und Gesellschaft.

Unsere Gebäude definieren ihre Orte selbstbewusst und stehen im Dialog mit ihrer Umgebung. Die Schichten der Geschichte, das städtebauliche Umfeld, der Kontext der Funktionen und Bedeutungen sowie der Stadt- und Landschaftsraum sind für uns wichtige Faktoren im Entwurfsprozess. In ihrer eigenständigen Formensprache bilden unsere Gebäude den Spannungsbogen einer Wechselwirkung mit ihrer Umgebung.

Energieeffizienz, Ressourcenschonung und Nachhaltigkeit sind für uns zentrale Merkmale eines zeitgemäßen Bauens. Sie prägen ebenso die Wechselwirkung zwischen Individuum und Stadtraum, Gebäude und Umgebung, Stadt und Umwelt. Im europäischen und amerikanischen Diskursfeld beteiligen wir uns an Forschungen zur Stadt der Zukunft und an Debatten über neue Modelle der Stadtentwicklung. In unserer Entwurfsplanung entwickeln wir innovative Energiekonzepte in Zusammenarbeit mit erfahrenen, renommierten Partnern.

In unserer Entwurfsarbeit folgen wir einem integralen Ansatz, der die architekturalen Elemente aus ihrem Zusammenhang heraus bestimmt – in ihren Wechselwirkungen bilden sie eine komplexe Formensprache. Neue Techniken wie Parametrisches Entwerfen, Gebäudesimulation und 3 D-Druck werden als Werkzeuge einer Formentwicklung eingesetzt, die im Anspruch einer Cutting Edge-Ästhetik das Individuum in den Mittelpunkt stellt.

Im schnellen Wandel der Gesellschaft greifen Künste, Wissenschaften und Technologien auf neue und komplexe Weisen ineinander. Sie eröffnen Horizonte, sie entwerfen Perspektiven und erschließen neue Wege für den Umgang mit der Welt. In ihrer Bewegung verändern sich die Orte der Arbeit und des Wohnens, des Lernens und des Aufenthalts. Auf diese Dynamik antwortet TWA mit einer ARCHITEKTUR DES PERFORMATIVEN RAUMS. Wir entwerfen Räume, die ihre Nutzungen aktiv tragen, unterstützen und auf ihren Kontext öffnen.

Unsere Architektur bietet einen Rahmen für die Entfaltung der Individuen im öffentlichen und privaten Raum. Sie hat das Ziel, ihre Nutzer und Bewohner in der aktiven Gestaltung ihrer Existenz zu unterstützen. In einer atmenden Textur von Funktionen und Bedeutungen eröffnen unsere Gebäude Spielräume der Beweglichkeit. Sie geben Raum für eine kreative und lebendige Wechselwirkung zwischen Individuum und Gesellschaft.

Unsere Gebäude definieren ihre Orte selbstbewusst und stehen im Dialog mit ihrer Umgebung. Die Schichten der Geschichte, das städtebauliche Umfeld, der Kontext der Funktionen und Bedeutungen sowie der Stadt- und Landschaftsraum sind für uns wichtige Faktoren im Entwurfsprozess. In ihrer eigenständigen Formensprache bilden unsere Gebäude den Spannungsbogen einer Wechselwirkung mit ihrer Umgebung.

Energieeffizienz, Ressourcenschonung und Nachhaltigkeit sind für uns zentrale Merkmale eines zeitgemäßen Bauens. Sie prägen ebenso die Wechselwirkung zwischen Individuum und Stadtraum, Gebäude und Umgebung, Stadt und Umwelt. Im europäischen und amerikanischen Diskursfeld beteiligen wir uns an Forschungen zur Stadt der Zukunft und an Debatten über neue Modelle der Stadtentwicklung. In unserer Entwurfsplanung entwickeln wir innovative Energiekonzepte in Zusammenarbeit mit erfahrenen, renommierten Partnern.

In unserer Entwurfsarbeit folgen wir einem integralen Ansatz, der die architekturalen Elemente aus ihrem Zusammenhang heraus bestimmt – in ihren Wechselwirkungen bilden sie eine komplexe Formensprache. Neue Techniken wie Parametrisches Entwerfen, Gebäudesimulation und 3 D-Druck werden als Werkzeuge einer Formentwicklung eingesetzt, die im Anspruch einer Cutting Edge-Ästhetik das Individuum in den Mittelpunkt stellt.

Unsere Planungsstrategien und Gebäudeentwürfe sind der Nachhaltigkeit und dem globalen Klimaschutz verpflichtet. Wir wissen, wie Baumaterialien und Ressourcen eingesetzt werden müssen, um einen möglichst kleinen „ökologischen Fußabdruck“ zu hinterlassen. In der Entwurfsplanung evaluieren wir die Materialien im Hinblick auf Langlebigkeit und den Verbrauch an Grauer Energie. In unseren Gebäudekonzepten maximieren wir die Energieerzeugung und minimieren den Energieverbrauch – mit der Zielstellung, Plusenergie-Gebäude zu verwirklichen. Wir verfügen über die Akkreditierung zur Abwicklung und Betreuung von Projekten im Standard "Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design" (LEED).

In der Gebäudeplanung und Projektentwicklung betrachten wir auf der Kostenseite auch die Lebenszykluskosten der entworfenen Gebäude. Eine umweltfreundliche Gestaltung und Realisierung hat das Potenzial, die Investitions- und Betriebskosten zu senken und den Immobilienwert zu steigern.

In der Entwicklung umweltfreundlicher Gebäude haben wir Dachbegrünung und Photovoltaik, geothermisches Heizen und Kühlen, intelligente Steuerungssysteme und smarte Haustechnik auf neue Weisen kombiniert. Mit unseren Partnern arbeiten wir daran, aktuelle Grenzen grüner Technologien durch innovative Entwürfe und die Erprobung neuer technischer Verfahren zu erweitern.

● Le Soleil d'Or Cayman Luxury Resort
● QBS Quality Building Services
● SAR Academy
● SAR High School
● Americare
● MC-Squared
● Russ & Daughters
● Nogu Condo
● Marty Markowitz (former Borough President of Brooklyn)
● Prospect Construction Corp.
● A.S. Diamonds
● Greystone & Co.
● Saika
● More than 50 private entities

● Arup New York / Berlin
● Schlaich-Bergermann und Partner, New York / Stuttgart / Berlin
● Levin-Monsigny Landschaftsarchitekten, Berlin
● HM White Site Architecture/Landscape/Urbanism, New York
● Greenberg Traurig LLP, New York
● NAX Network Architecture Exchange, Berlin
● James Chin & Associates, LLC, New York
● Sheldon Lobel PC, New York
● Design 2147, New York

Selected Projects:

Ground-Up 7-Story Mixed Use Building
in Williamsburg, Brooklyn

22,900 SF

2014-16

Mixed-Use Building with 28 Apartments
in Park Slope, Brooklyn

26,400 SF

2015-16

New Two-Story Restaurant Building
in Williamsburg, Brooklyn

3,200 SF

2014-15

Ground-Up 8-Story Mixed Use Building
in Williamsburg, Brooklyn

12,800 SF

2014-16

Media Office and Recording Studio
in Williamsburg, Brooklyn

4,200 SF

2014-15

IGT, International Gem Tower, New York
Office Build-Out

8,600 SF

2013-14

Private Residence in Riverdale, New York

13,600 SF

2013-15

Community Center in Riverdale, New York

7,600 SF

2013-15

Cayman Island Luxury Resort and Marina

132,500 SF

2012-15

Manhattan Loft Renovation

2,000 SF

2012

Apartment Building w 10 Units

11,200 SF

2012-13

Open Air Sports and Parking Facilities  

175,000 SF

2012

Mixed Use Building w 53 Units in Long Island City 

75,000 SF

2010-15

Renovation of Americare Corporate Offices

37,500 SF

2010-12

Natural Ara District Application, Riverdale NY

348,500 SF

2010-11

New Auditorium for 750 Students, Riverdale NY

31,400 SF

2009-10

New Apartment Building w 23 Units in Long Island City

38,700 SF

2009-10

Renovation of Trump World Tower Apartment

4,300 SF

2009

Tom Winter Architect PC New York und Tom Winter Architects GmbH Berlin bilden auf der Achse New York-Berlin ein Netzwerk, in das Institutionen ebenso eingebunden sind wie Firmen und Büros. Als US-Beauftragter im Netzwerk Architekturexport NAX der Bundesarchitektenkammer unterstützt Tom Winter seit 2010 den Austausch deutscher und amerikanischer Baukultur. Partner in der Arbeit unserer Büros sind unter anderem

In unserer Projektarbeit verbinden wir Erfahrungen aus verschiedenen Kulturen, Perspektiven aus verschiedenen Künsten und Wissenschaften, Kompetenzen und Methoden aus verschiedenen Arbeitsfeldern. Architektur, Bildende Kunst, Design und Visuelle Kommunikation sind in unserem Team ebenso vertreten wie Philosophie, Soziologie und Stadtentwicklung. Die Verbindung heterogener Elemente setzt Impulse frei, erzeugt eine ständige Dynamik und bildet die Basis für hochwertige Resultate.

Tom Winter

Tom Winter

Dipl.-Ing. Architekt, bauvorlageberechtigt in Deutschland und den USA. US-Beauftragter im Netzwerk Architekturexport NAX der Bundesarchitektenkammer. Architektur, Projektentwicklung, Städtebau und Wettbewerbe in Deutschland, Österreich, der Schweiz und den USA. Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Büros Tom Winter Architect PC New York und Tom Winter Architects GmbH Berlin. "Es ist für mich faszinierend, die Perspektive einer europäischen Baukultur als 'Blick von außen' in den New Yorker Kontext einzubringen. Ebenso inspirierend ist es, die Bauerfahrung in der multikulturellen Großstadt New York für Projekte im deutschsprachigen Raum einzusetzen. Für mich sind das zwei Pole, die sich in einer ständigen Dynamik wechselseitig antreiben, bereichern und magnetisieren."

Diego Ceresuela

Diego Ceresuela

Architekt und Architekturtheoretiker. Studium Architektur an der Universidad Politécnica Madrid/Spanien, sein Masterprojekt "South Street Seaport Rehab, NYC" wurde international mehrfach ausgezeichnet. Graduiertenprogramm Null-Emissions-Städte an der Technischen Universität Berlin. Dozent und Gastkritiker an der Columbia University NY, der Rhode Island School of Design, dem Pratt Institute NY und der Cooper Union. Projektleiter in prämierten internationalen Wettbewerben auf dem Gebiet Architektur/Urban Design. Mitglied des Architektur- und Design-Kollektivs Leon11.com. Forschungsfelder: Stadt- und Gesellschaftsstrukturen, Entwurfswerkzeuge und –methoden. Arbeitsfeld TWa: Entwurfsplanung und Wettbewerbe.

Alex Farmer

Alex Farmer

Architekt. Studium Architektur am Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, akkreditiert im Standard "Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design" (LEED). "Die Literatur, das wissenschaftliche Naturverständnis und die Naturerfahrung in Outdoor Aktivitäten geben mir reiche Inspirationen für die Entwurfsarbeit in der Architektur." Arbeitsfeld TWa: Ausführungsplanung und Nachhaltigkeit.

Greg LeMaire

Greg LeMaire

Architekt. Studium Architektur am Pratt Institute NY. Spezialisierung in Parametrischem Entwerfen und Virtuellem Modellbau. "Die Möglichkeiten digitaler Formentwicklung eröffnen neue Räume des Experiments." Arbeitsfeld TWa: Entwurfs- und Ausführungsplanung.

Daniel Bashin

Daniel Bashin

Architekt. Studium am New York Institute of Technology (best of class). Umfangreiche Erfahrung im Wohnungs- und Mischnutzungsbau.

Anja Nattefort

Anja Nattefort

Lektorin und Übersetzerin. Studium Literaturübersetzen an der Universität Düsseldorf. Literaturübersetzungen für die Verlage Aufbau, Bertelsmann, DVA, Hanser, Piper, Phaidon, Ullstein, Wagenbach und für Die ZEIT. Arbeitsfeld TWa: Public Relations, Recherche, Textgestaltung, Wissensorganisation.

PD Dr. Stefan Winter

PD Dr. Stefan Winter

Philosoph. Forschung und Lehre an Universitäten und Kunsthochschulen in Basel, Berlin, Braunschweig, Düsseldorf, Helsinki und Perugia. Gastprofessur "Performatives Wissen" an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste Braunschweig. Forschungsfelder: Struktur der Zeit, Logik des Heterogenen, Erweiterung des Sprachbegriffs, Performatives Wissen. Publikationen zu allen Epochen der Philosophie, in den letzten Jahren fokussiert auf die Verbindung zwischen Künsten, Wissenschaften und Technologien. Co-Gründer und Geschäftsführer Tom Winter Architects GmbH Berlin. Arbeitsfeld TWA: Kontextanalyse, Konzeption, Koordination. (www.s-winter.com)

Mentor Noci

Mentor Noci

Architekt und Künstler. Studium Architektur am Pratt Institute NY. Projektleiter für den Wohn- und Gewerbebau sowie den Bereich institutionelle und öffentliche Gebäude. Kunstausstellungen in New York. "Das Denken in Bildern und das Experimentieren mit Formen im Raum beschreibt für mich das künstlerische Element in der Architektur." Arbeitsfeld TWa: Entwurfsplanung und Wettbewerbe.

Nino Heirbaut

Nino Heirbaut

Architekt. Studium Architektur an der Katholischen Universität Leuven/Belgien, Graduiertenprogramme Parametrisches Entwerfen an der Technischen Universität Eindhoven/Niederlande und Visuelle Kommunikation an der Sint-Lucas School of Architecture Brüssel/Belgien. Bauzeichner, Projektarchitekt und Projektkoordinator für kommerzielle Zentren und Universitätsgebäude in Belgien, Deutschland und den USA. Arbeitsfeld TWa: Entwurfsplanung und parametrische Prozesse (Freelance).

Fuchi Cheng

Fuchi Cheng

Architekt. Studium am New York Institute of Technology. Langjährige Erfahrung in Detail- und Ausführungsplanung sowie in Statik und HLKS.

Vesta Goodarz

Vesta Goodarz

Fotografin und Stylistin. Schule Teheran/Iran, Studium Installationskunst und Fotografie am California Institute of the Arts, Los Angeles. Fotografie in den Bereichen Editorial, Mode und Portrait; Character Design, Maske und Spezialeffekte für Film- und Fernseh-Sets. "I love to work with people and transform them." Arbeitsfeld TWa: Bildgestaltung, Fotografie, Public Relations. (http://www.vestagoodarz.com

Media

Read More
Innovation_Habitat_01

Innovation Habitat – Stadtentwicklung für eine innovative Zukunft

April 2, 2015 News 0 Comments

PD Dr. Stefan Winter übernahm die Supervision der Analyse im EU-Forschungsprojekt ‘Innovation Habitat’. Das Projekt…

Read More

Read More
Smart_Cities_Symposium

Smart Cities Symposium – New York

March 28, 2015 News 0 Comments

Smart Cities Symposium – New York New York City is one of the fastest growing…

Read More

Read More
competitionline_01

Competitionline 03/2015

March 23, 2015 Media 0 Comments

Interview mit der Print-Ausgabe von Competitionline bezüglich des US Marktes für deutsche Architekten und Projektentwickler….

Read More

Kontakt

Tom Winter Architect/s

New York
Tom Winter Architect PC
33 Bond Street, LL#2
New York NY 10012
USA

t: +1 212-510-7755
f: +1 877-291-8030

Berlin
Tom Winter Architects GmbH
Friedrichstraβe 171
10117 Berlin
Deutschland

t: +49 (0)30 920-383-5718
f: +49 (0)30 920-383-5719

Handelsregister Berlin HRB 158008 B

Name (Pflichtfeld)

Email Adresse (Pflichtfeld)

Betreff

Nachricht

captcha

News

Read More
competitionline_01

Competitionline 03/2015

March 23, 2015 Media

Interview with the print magazine Competitionline regarding the US real estate market. Click here for…

Read More

Read More
DAB_01

Deutsches Architektenblatt 03/2015

March 23, 2015 Media

Interview with Dipl.-Ing. Roland Stimpel, editor in chief of the german publication ‘Deutsches Architektenblatt’ regarding…

Read More

Read More
ENR_01

A Profound Enabler for Inspired Thinking: 3D Printing (published in ENR 02/2015)

March 20, 2015 Media

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY A Profound Enabler for Inspired Thinking: 3D Printing Article published in Engineering News…

Read More

Office

In our rapidly changing society, arts, sciences and technologies are interconnected in new and complex ways. They open up new horizons, establish innovative perspectives and enable new ways of dealing with the world. In their interaction, they change the notion of work and dwelling, of learning and of living. Reflecting these dynamics, TWa develops an ARCHITECTURE OF THE PERFORMATIVE SPACE. We design spaces that actively support and underpin their uses and interweave them with their spatial and cultural context.

Our architecture delivers a framework for the personal development of the individual in their public and private context. It is our goal to formulate an architecture which supports users and occupants in their active formation and determination of their existence. In a breathing texture of form and semantics, our buildings open up spatial and functional flexibility, thus providing the space for a vivid and creative interaction between individual and society.

Our buildings define their locations in a reflected and confident way and in dialogue with their urban environment. Determining factors in our design process are the urban fabric, the context of functions and semantics, layers of history as well as urban and natural environment. In their independent formal language, our buildings enter into a creative dialogue with their surroundings.

Energy efficiency, resource conservation and sustainability are central features of contemporary construction. They characterize the interaction between people and urban space, building and spatial context, city and natural environment. In a European and American discourse, we participate in research about the city of the future and engage in new models of urban development. In our design process we develop innovative energy concepts in cooperation with experienced and renowned partners.

In our design work, we follow an integrated approach that determines architectural elements within their context – interacting and interweaving, they merge into a complex form language. New technologies such as parametric design, building performance simulation and 3 D printing are employed as design tools that endeavour to achieve cutting-edge aesthetics centred upon the individual.

In our rapidly changing society, arts, sciences and technologies are interconnected in new and complex ways. They open up new horizons, establish innovative perspectives and enable new ways of dealing with the world. In their interaction, they change the notion of work and dwelling, of learning and of living. Reflecting these dynamics, TWa develops an ARCHITECTURE OF THE PERFORMATIVE SPACE. We design spaces that actively support and underpin their uses and interweave them with their spatial and cultural context.

Our architecture delivers a framework for the personal development of the individual in their public and private context. It is our goal to formulate an architecture which supports users and occupants in their active formation and determination of their existence. In a breathing texture of form and semantics, our buildings open up spatial and functional flexibility, thus providing the space for a vivid and creative interaction between individual and society.

Our buildings define their locations in a reflected and confident way and in dialogue with their urban environment. Determining factors in our design process are the urban fabric, the context of functions and semantics, layers of history as well as urban and natural environment. In their independent formal language, our buildings enter into a creative dialogue with their surroundings.

Energy efficiency, resource conservation and sustainability are central features of contemporary construction. They characterize the interaction between people and urban space, building and spatial context, city and natural environment. In a European and American discourse, we participate in research about the city of the future and engage in new models of urban development. In our design process we develop innovative energy concepts in cooperation with experienced and renowned partners.

In our design work, we follow an integrated approach that determines architectural elements within their context – interacting and interweaving, they merge into a complex form language. New technologies such as parametric design, building performance simulation and 3 D printing are employed as design tools that endeavour to achieve cutting-edge aesthetics centred upon the individual.

Our planning strategies and building designs are committed to sustainability and global climate protection. We know how to use construction materials and resources in order to keep the „ecological footprint“ as light as possible. During design development, we evaluate materials in regards to their durability and their embedded grey energy. In our building concepts, we maximize energy production and minimize energy consumption – with the objective of achieving a plus energy standard. We are accredited for handling and monitoring LEED projects.

Our building design and project development also takes the overall life-cycle costs into account. An environmentally friendly design and implementation offers the potential to reduce capital and operating costs and to increase the property value.

In the development of environmentally friendly buildings, we combine green roofs and photovoltaics, geothermal heating and cooling, intelligent control systems and smart building technology. In cooperation with our partners, we are working to expand the current limits of green technologies by creating innovative concepts and evaluating new technological processes.

● Le Soleil d'Or Cayman Luxury Resort
● QBS Quality Building Services
● SAR Academy
● SAR High School
● Americare
● MC-Squared
● Russ & Daughters
● Nogu Condo
● Marty Markowitz (former Borough President of Brooklyn)
● Prospect Construction Corp.
● A.S. Diamonds
● Greystone & Co.
● Saika
● More than 50 private entities

● Arup New York / Berlin
● Schlaich-Bergermann und Partner, New York / Stuttgart / Berlin
● Levin-Monsigny Landschaftsarchitekten, Berlin
● HM White Site Architecture/Landscape/Urbanism, New York
● Greenberg Traurig LLP, New York
● NAX Network Architecture Exchange, Berlin
● James Chin & Associates, LLC, New York
● Sheldon Lobel PC, New York
● Design 2147, New York

Selected Projects:

Ground-Up 7-Story Mixed Use Building
in Williamsburg, Brooklyn

22,900 SF

2014-16

Mixed-Use Building with 28 Apartments
in Park Slope, Brooklyn

26,400 SF

2015-16

New Two-Story Restaurant Building
in Williamsburg, Brooklyn

3,200 SF

2014-15

Ground-Up 8-Story Mixed Use Building
in Williamsburg, Brooklyn

12,800 SF

2014-16

Media Office and Recording Studio
in Williamsburg, Brooklyn

4,200 SF

2014-15

IGT, International Gem Tower, New York
Office Build-Out

8,600 SF

2013-14

Private Residence in Riverdale, New York

13,600 SF

2013-15

Community Center in Riverdale, New York

7,600 SF

2013-15

Cayman Island Luxury Resort and Marina

132,500 SF

2012-15

Manhattan Loft Renovation

2,000 SF

2012

Apartment Building w 10 Units

11,200 SF

2012-13

Open Air Sports and Parking Facilities  

175,000 SF

2012

Mixed Use Building w 53 Units in Long Island City 

75,000 SF

2010-15

Renovation of Americare Corporate Offices

37,500 SF

2010-12

Natural Ara District Application, Riverdale NY

348,500 SF

2010-11

New Auditorium for 750 Students, Riverdale NY

31,400 SF

2009-10

New Apartment Building w 23 Units in Long Island City

38,700 SF

2009-10

Renovation of Trump World Tower Apartment

4,300 SF

2009

With office locations in the US and Europe Tom Winter Architect PC New York and Tom Winter Architects GmbH Berlin is at the center of an international network which integrates public institutions as well as private organizations and businesses. Representing the Federal German Architects Chamber's 'Network for Architecture Exchange' NAX since 2010 Tom Winter actively advances the intercultural exchange of architectural ideas and innovations. In our work we are supportedby international partners like 

Our work flow cross links diverse cultural backgrounds, arts and science as well as  competency, means and methods from various fields of work. Architecture, fine arts, design and visual communications are equally represented in our team as philosophy, sociology and city planning. By juxtaposing heterogeneous elements we activate innovative energies, create a dynamic work environment and set the base for innovative, high quality results.

Tom Winter

Tom Winter

Registered Architect in the US and Germany. US-Representative of the Federal German Architects Chamber's 'Network for Architecture Exchange' NAX. Architecture, project development, urban design, competitions in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Founder and principal of Tom Winter Architect PC New York and Tom Winter Architects GmbH Berlin. "As German trained architect it is fascinating to integrate my european design and construction experience into the North American context. At the same time it is extremely inspiring to apply the multilayered, multicultural New York experience to our European projects. Between these two poles a perpetual dynamic emerges which enriches and magnetizes our work."

Diego Ceresuela

Diego Ceresuela

architect and architecture theorist. Graduated from Universidad Polytécnica Madrid/Spain, received multiple international rewards for his thesis project "South Street Seaport Rehab, NYC". Postgraduate programme "Zero Emission Cities" at the Technische Universität Berlin. Assistant professor and guest critique at the Columbia University New York, Rhode Island School of Design, Pratt Institute and Cooper Union New York. Project Architect for award winning, international competitions. Member of the design group Leon11.com. Areas of research: The structure of cities and societies, design tools and methodologies. TWa responsibilities: design and competitions.

Alex Farmer

Alex Farmer

architect. Graduated from Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, LEED certified. "Literature, scientific understanding of environmental processes and the experience of nature in outdoor activities provide me with rich inspirations for my design work in architecture.“ TWa responsibilities: Construction documentation and sustainability.

Greg LeMaire

Greg LeMaire

architect. Graduated from Pratt Institute NY. Specialised in Parametric Design and Virtual Modeling. "Die Möglichkeiten digitaler Formentwicklung eröffnen neue Räume des Experiments." „The possibilities of digital modeling open up new dimensions for architectural experiments.“ TWa responsibilities: Design and construction documentation.

Daniel Bashin

Daniel Bashin

Daniel Bashin, architect. Earned his degree from New York Institute of Technology, graduated best of class. Specialized in residential construction from single- to multi-family buildings.

Anja Nattefort

Anja Nattefort

editor and translator. Studied Literary Translation at the University of Düsseldorf. Literary translations for the pubishing houses Aufbau, Bertelsmann, DVA, Hanser, Piper, Phaidon, Ullstein, Wagenbach and for the weekly ZEIT. TWa responsibilities: Public Relations, research, text composition, knowledge organization.

PD Dr. Stefan Winter

PD Dr. Stefan Winter

Philosopher. Research and lectures/teaching at universities and art academies of Basel, Berlin, Braunschweig, Düsseldorf, Helsinki and Perugia. Visiting Professor for "Performative Knowledge" at the Academy of Fine Arts Braunschweig. Research areas: Structure of time, logic of the heterogeneous, expansion of the linguistic syntax, performative knowledge. Publications in all eras of philosophy, during the past five years focused on the interaction between arts, science and technology. Co-founder and director of Tom Winter Architects GmbH Berlin. TWa responsibilities: Context analysis, creative conception and coordination. (www.s-winter.com)

Mentor Noci

Mentor Noci

architect and artist. Graduated from Pratt Institute NY. Project Manager for residential and commercial construction as well as for institutional and public buildings. Art exhibitions in New York. "Das Denken in Bildern und das Experimentieren mit Formen im Raum beschreibt für mich das künstlerische Element in der Architektur." „Thinking in images and experimenting with space and form describes for me the artistic element in architecture.“ TWa responsibilities: Design and competitions.

Fuchi Cheng

Fuchi Cheng

Fuchi Cheng, architect. Graduated from New York Institute of Technology. Extensive experience in construction documentation and engineering.

Nino Heirbaut

Nino Heirbaut

architect. Graduated from Catholic University Leuven/Belgium. Graduate studies in Parametric Design at Technical University Eindhoven/Netherlands and Visual Communications at Sint-Lucas School of Architecture Brussels/Belgium. Project architect and project coordinator for business centers and university buildings in Belgium, Germany and the USA. TWa responsibilities: Design development and parametric processes (freelance).

Vesta Goodarz

Vesta Goodarz

photographer and stylist, school in Teheran/Iran, graduated in installation arts and photography from the California Institute of the Arts, Los Angeles. Photography in the area of fashion, editorial and headshots; character design, special effect makeup for TV and movie sets. "I love to work with people and transform them". TWa responsibilities: Graphic design, photography, public relations. (http://www.vestagoodarz.com)

Media

Read More
competitionline_01

Competitionline 03/2015

March 23, 2015 Media

Interview with the print magazine Competitionline regarding the US real estate market. Click here for…

Read More

Read More
DAB_01

Deutsches Architektenblatt 03/2015

March 23, 2015 Media

Interview with Dipl.-Ing. Roland Stimpel, editor in chief of the german publication ‘Deutsches Architektenblatt’ regarding…

Read More

Read More
ENR_01

A Profound Enabler for Inspired Thinking: 3D Printing (published in ENR 02/2015)

March 20, 2015 Media

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY A Profound Enabler for Inspired Thinking: 3D Printing Article published in Engineering News…

Read More

Contact

Tom Winter Architect/s

New York
Tom Winter Architect PC
649 Morgan Ave, Suite 2N
Brooklyn NY 11222
USA

t: +1 718-497-5011
f: +1 877-291-8030

Berlin
Tom Winter Architects GmbH
Friedrichstraβe 171
10117 Berlin
Deutschland

t: +49 (0)30 920-383-5718
f: +49 (0)30 920-383-5719

Handelsregister Berlin HRB 158008 B

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

captcha